A new Screaming Love Collective Podcast

Our artist curated podcasts are back with a new one from Bryn Thorburn of The Screaming Love Collective which includes three tracks from the new album “Human Traces” plus a selection of tunes which have influenced him. There is music from  Gram Solo, The KLF, Send Medicine, Soviet Disco and Ghost Dance Collective

Human Traces Opt 2

New album from Issac Navaro and an Easter Meltdown


January 24th sees the release of the new album from Issac Navaro.

Entitled “Nijua” it is the follow up to 2019’s “Outer Rings” and the sixth release with German Shepherd from this artist.


Issac Navaro provides a potent mix of ambient, electronic music with nods towards post-rock. Science Fiction, space travel, football, and the moon, are key themes in this release with tracks referencing the moon landings,  Robert Heinlein, Arthur C. Clarke and legendary dutch footballer Arie Haan all part of a 15 track collection. Trademark Navaro themes are in play, piano melodies set against a lush backdrop of layered synths. As a bit of a twist this time around though there’s a vocal track with nods towards blue eyed soul as part of this release.

Work is underway to re-release, via the major digital outlets, the previous material by this artist – pending that all releases are available from our Bandcamp page….and are linked on the artist page on our website.

Issac Navaro was originally part of The Screaming Love Collective and also the duo Stereopod with Mark Taylor.

Issac provided an excellent track “Cloudburst”  for our recent charity album “Off The Leash”



The calendar is filling up rapidly with gigs way into the summer. Notably Easter weekend sees the return of Manchester Meltdown at The Peer Hat with a two night package on Good Friday and Easter Saturday.

Friday sees Four Candles and Adventures of Salvador in play with an extra special headliner to be announced soon.

Saturday sees an afternoon and evening event commencing at 4pm with a great line-up of Elastikband, Horsemeat (featuring Bert Genovese of Bobbie Peru and The E-Fits), Matthew Hopkins, Factory Acts, Unseasonal Beasts, and headliners the legendary band The Cravats. More details to follow soon.

The rest of our gigs can be found on the right hand column on this site!

We’re Back! New Releases from The Get and The Screaming Love Collective…..

After a few weeks off to recharge our batteries we are back with two brand new releases on 10th and 17th January..

We kick of the new year with a new single from The Get.

The Get are a band from Southend On Sea. The main songwriter is Gary Smith who is also a member of another band on the label Angry! Vocals and lyrics are provided by Bruce Gordon who is also the partner in crime of Toska Wilde as Brucie Bitch. Drums are provided by Jon Smith .Bass, Keyboard and Production is from Jordan Ayriss

Their release is called “Genre Reassignment” and consists of three new songs and one which appeared on our recent charity album “Off The Leash”.

Genre Reassignment Artwork

Unashamedly lo-fi the quartet distill the spirit of punk into short pithy songs covering everyday occurrences and foibles.

This is a digital only release which will be available from Bandcamp, Spotify, You Tube etc from 10th January

The Get
Jon, Bruce and Gary

Our release for January 17th is from The Screaming Love Collective.

Human Traces Opt 2

It is their 11th release with us and follows on from last years “Do What You Love”.

The Screaming Love Collective are a psychedelic punk rock dark disco groove sensation  – they take electronic dance music and add some extra layers from a variety of other genres to create an infectious and sometimes dangerous aural cocktail.

Sounds vary between motorik dance repetition via mutant reggae/dub, hypnotic arpeggiating, grime leaning sonic attacks and slow funky workouts and even a little bit of post-punk.

The new album is called Human Traces and is a digital only release – it comprises 11 brand new tracks. Here’s a taster……

It will be available from Bandcamp, Spotify, Apple Music and all of the other digital outlets.

Bryn from The Screaming Love Collective  will be appearing on the drum stool with The Mind Sweepers on the following dates:

  • 24 Jan 2020 – Box Bar & Club, 431 Sauchiehall St, Glasgow G2 3LG, UK
  • 1 Feb 2020 – Big Burns Supper, Eskdale House, Crichton Business Park, Dumfries DG1 4UQ, UK
  • 15 Feb 2020 – The Vaults Arts Centre, Newton Stewart
  • 14 Mar 2020 – The Peer Hat, 14-16 Faraday St, Manchester M1 1BE, UK

In addition to the above further releases are already planned for the next few weeks

  • A new album from Issac Navaro
  • A new single and a new EP from Inferior Complex, the EP is of their recent radio session on Sheppey FM
  • A new EP from Positronik
  • A new album from Auster Boys

The Smelly Flowerpot Enters The Kennel

To mark the release of the 4th volume of Cambridge Calling the curator of the collection, Dave Hammond, has put together a very special Smelly Flowerpot Radio show for German Shepherd Podcast listeners. Dave has opted for 20 tracks he has played and loved on his fortnightly show on Cambridge 105, a kind of selection of greatest hits that never were but should have been.

Music from the following artists is featured:

Revolutionary Army of the Infant Jesus, Ten Million Aliens, The Seven Twenty, Moscow Circus, Dos Floris, Ruth Theodore, Goddammit Jeremiah, Aethertrip. KP2/Loop Aznavour,
The Granite Shore, Trick Bird, Plantman, Hanterhir, West Coast Sick Line, Elizabete  Balcus, Vika Souto, Pearls Cab Ride, Tom Skelly, Jackie Leven and The Distractions

You can listen to Dave every other Monday between 9pm -11pm on Cambridge 105 Radio. Dave has been a steadfast supporter of the label since its outset and has interviewed many of our artists on his show as well as introducing us to the Cambridge bands that are on German Shepherd.