Hamsters Branch Out

We are pleased to announce the release of a four track EP from Hamsters.

Called “Branches” the EP was recorded at 6dB studio in Salford by Simon “Ding” Archer, and features the current line-up of Ian Moss, Jon Rowlinson, Nigel Blinston and Damian Hughes.

Of the release Moss said, ” It is called “Branches” because this is music created by the latest line up from the Hamsters family tree , a stable line up too ! In fact the most stable ever Hamsters line up now though still only 10 months old,  The Hamsters tale as has been well documented has been bloody and fractured , punctured by violently differing opinions , and yet there has remained a bond of brotherhood despite that , pride in our work runs deep even while we have drunk and laughed and made merry we always put the song first , we are of course proud of these recordings we present to you , they were recorded with smiles on our faces , I hope they make you smile too.”


The EP will available digitally through Bandcamp and a wide range of other Digital Outlets including, amongst others, Deezer, Amazon, I-Tunes, and Spotify. There will also be a limited edition run of CDs available from Bandcamp or at gigs.

Pre-release of the EP is on Monday 26th October with full release on 6th November.

We want to thank local company Mint Copy and their Touch Music service for doing an excellent job in producing the CDs. We cannot praise them highly enough for their help and assistance.