Daniel Clarke joins German Shepherd

Well known Manchester Music stalwart Daniel Clarke joins German Shepherd for his debut solo single.

Known for his work with bands The Moods and Death to the Strange, as well as his active involvement in developing open mic nights for local talent, Daniel has produced a great new song which echoes the art of Brecht and Weill as well as capturing the spirit of Tom Waits.

Titled “Trampin’ Stampin'” the new single is released on February 9th gets one of its’ first airplays on Stephen Doyle’s Sonic Diary Show on Salford City Radio tonight.

DC Poster Amended


People Make People

Our penultimate release for 2016 is from the utterly groovy Screaming Love Collective. Entitled “People Make People” it has a special guest vocalist in Paul Winter from The Mind Sweepers.

With the characteristic Screaming Love hypnotic groove this is one to draw you in and keep your attention.

The track is released as Pay What You Want on Bandcamp and will be released world wide via the usual digital outlets in the New Year for those who like to stream….


Super Friday

Friday October 9th sees our biggest set of releases to date with a new EP from IKMRAO, a new single from Bouquet of Dead Crows and the chance to pre-order Franco Bandini’s EP and the Bouquet of Dead Crows album……all available from Bandcamp


Debut Single from Poppycock

We are pleased to release the debut single from Manchester Music and Artists Collective. The first includes two live favourites Mexico and Cleaning Woman.

The collective formed in 2012 playing their first gig at The Hippodrome in Hulme, Manchester followed shortly by an ‘Unpeeled’ gig promoted by Tuff life Boogie at Gullivers on Oldham Street, Manchester. Since then they have regularly appeared in Manchester and Salford.

The band also contributed a track, Honeymoon,  to our Salford Streets compilation,

Musicians on ‘Mexico’ :

Rose Niland and Ann Marie Crowley – Vocals
Raul Caleno – Guitar
Una Baines – Bass guitar
Johnny Wimbolt-Lewis – Drums.

Musicians on ‘Cleaning Woman’ :

Una Baines – spoken word/Guitar
Rose Niland and Ann Marie Crowley – Vocals
Raul Caleno – Bass Guitar
Johnny Wimbolt- Lewis.- Drums.
Vacuum Cleaner – Henry Hoover.

The women on the cover are Rose Niland, Ann Marie Crowley and Jenny Barstow (Former bassist with Poppycock).

The line-up of the group is organic and has changed several times since these tracks were recorded, however these offerings sum up the essence of their work.


Ice Cream for Crows

We are very pleased to advise you that we will be working with Cambridge band Bouquet of Dead Crows to release their forthcoming single and album.

The band comprises Toni Cooper – vocals, Neil Bruce – guitar, Graeme Clarke – bass and Andrew Coxall – drums.

They described themselves as “A female fronted Bluesy, Rock/Pop band that likes big riffs, but also likes acoustic finger picking!”

An initial single “Don’t Panic” will be available at the end of August will a debut album to follow.

The band previously self-released an EP “Together We Fall” in 2013.

The next gigs for the band are 28th August at the Cornerhouse, Cambridge and 29th August at The Pig In Falcon, St Neots